Innovations for mobility transformation:
enabling possibilities together.

Mobility is a key factor for prosperity, quality of life and sustainability. Simultaneously, the challenges of our mobility behavior are becoming increasingly transparent. How can technical and social innovations assist in solving this dilemma? How can one of Germany's strongest economic sectors benefit from the mobility turnaround?


The Munich Cluster for the Future of Mobility in Metropolitan Regions aims to use the unique geographical concentration of innovation actors in the mobility sector in the Munich region as a "learning region" to develop scalable solutions with model character for metropolitan regions in Germany and worldwide. We are committed to sustainable, efficient and socially fair mobility, with the aim of realizing leap innovations with great economic impact and high solution potential for global challenges.



Our vision

We pursue the vision of establishing Munich as a pioneer for sustainable and transformative mobility innovations. We particularly focus on the relationship between urban and rural areas.

Our mission

We align mobility innovations with societal challenges. The MCube Cluster aims to contribute to three missions in the Munich Metropolitan Region: improving the quality of time, space and air.

Interdisciplinary network

In the MCube Cluster, a unique network of actors from the Munich region and the fields of science, business, the public sector and society develops sustainable solutions for mobility in metropolitan regions.

MCube News

MCube wird Zukunftscluster!

Wir freuen uns mit Ihnen zu teilen, dass der MCube-Cluster als einer von sieben Gewinnern aus der Zukunftscluster-Initiative des Bundesministeriums…
read more
(~1 min)

Innovationen für den Mobilitätswandel
miteinander – möglich – machen.

Mobilität ist ein Schlüssel für Wohlstand, Lebensqualität und Nachhaltigkeit. Zugleich werden die Herausforderungen unseres Mobilitätsverhaltens immer deutlicher. Wie können technische und soziale Innovationen dabei helfen, dieses Dilemma zu lösen? Wie kann einer der stärksten Wirtschaftssektoren Deutschlands von der Mobilitätswende profitieren?


Der Münchner Cluster für die Zukunft der Mobilität in Metropolregionen will in der Region München die einmalige geografische Konzentration von InnovationsakteurInnen im Mobilitätssektor als „lernende Region“ nutzen, um skalierbare Lösungen mit Modellcharakter für Metropolregionen in Deutschland und weltweit zu entwickeln. Wir setzen uns für eine nachhaltige, effiziente und sozial gerechte Mobilität ein, mit dem Ziel, Sprunginnovationen mit großer wirtschaftlicher Wirkmacht und hohem Lösungspotenzial für globale Herausforderungen zu realisieren.



Unsere Vision

Wir verfolgen die Vision, München als Vorreiterin für nachhaltige und transformative Mobilitätsinnovationen zu etablieren. Das Verhältnis von urbanen und ländlichen Räumen stellt dabei einen besonderen Fokus dar.

Unsere Mission

Wir richten Mobilitätsinnovationen an gesellschaftlichen Herausforderungen aus. Der MCube Cluster soll in der Metropolregion München einen Beitrag zu drei Missionen leisten: der Verbesserung der Qualität von Zeit, Raum und Luft.

Interdisziplinäres Netzwerk

In MCube entwickelt ein einzigartiges Netzwerk von AkteurInnen aus der Region München und den Bereichen Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft, öffentliche Hand und Gesellschaft nachhaltige Lösungen für die Mobilität in Metropolregionen.

MCube Neuigkeiten

Kommende Events